The End of an Era, Again

Sometimes it is easy to get so caught up in life that you forget what is truly important.

The hugs.

The kisses.

The cookies.

And, sometimes, it is so easy to get caught up in a goal (like losing a few pounds before your wedding) that you want to do everything in your power to look “fantastic” and “toned” and “in the best shape of my life.” And, so, like most people in this goal-driven situation would do, you do the one thing you’ve told yourself not to do-told others not to do. You think you should “eat healthier” and despite feeling fantastic and healthy, you decide that you have to start eating differently to achieve your goal(s).

Turns out, you don’t.

In the last few weeks. I’m guilty of both.

I left my blog behind, my loved ones behind, all in pursuit of getting work done.

And, through all of it, I decided to “eat healthier” and in two days I felt rotten. Not so so. Not kind of down. Rotten. Until Monday night, when I decided to do the one thing that always gets you feeling better again. I listened, and my body talked and talked and talked.

And, after an amazingly satisfying dinner and a small bowl of ice cream, I felt better.

And, after watching a movie I wanted to see, spending a day with my mom and dad, and playing the Wii with Boy Eat, I felt even better.

And now, writing, after so many weeks of not writing, I feel completely back to normal.

 

Leave a Reply

